Funny Things Said By My Husband

HL: Did I ever tell you about my head-swapping dream?

Me: Uh…no

HL: Well, I dreamed that I could slice – very carefully – around the base of heads and attach them to my neck – ‘click’ – and they would slot perfectly into place, and I could walk around with my body and someone else’s head attached. And then I thought – ‘Oh crap! I’ve been wearing other people’s heads for the last hour and I left my own head hanging on a peg on the floor…maybe it’s dead…’ And then I looked in the mirror…

Me: Yeah?

HL: And I was a blonde chick…

2 Comments

  1. fracturedself said,

    August 12, 2008 at 9:14 am

    lol…..I actually laughed out loud!

  2. notperfection said,

    August 12, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    me too 🙂 And he was so solemn in the telling of it that it made it even funnier.


Leave a Reply

