Elehop and Telephunk

           Eletelephony    
     Once there was an elephant,
  Who tried to use the telephant –
     No! No! I mean an elephone
  Who tried to use the telephone –
   (Dear me! I am not certain quite
   That even now I’ve got it right.)

     Howe’er it was, he got his trunk
  Entangled in the telephunk;
     The more he tried to get it free,
  The louder buzzed the telephee –
   (I fear I’d better drop the song
   of elehop and telephong!)

           Laura Richards

Not any great philosophical reason for posting this, I just like it 🙂 

Leave a Reply

