Growing a voice

I don’t know how much to say. I don’t know what to reveal about myself. I don’t know what tone to adopt. I don’t know whether to assume a persona. I don’t know whether to share in snippets or ‘blurt-style’. I don’t know whether to ‘twitter’ this blog or ‘op ed’ it. Off-the-cuff or carefully wrought prose? 

I’ve read so many blog posts over the last few years and, consequently, developed theories and opinions and tastes about ‘good’ blogs and posts that delight, but I’m thinking that I’m gonna put all that on the back-burner and see what unfolds naturally. You’re freeing up head-space, not struggling to craft a masterpiece… Stop over-thinking, dammit.

Leave a Reply

